Dream Protector

We just moved to a new apartment…yes again, I know we are crazy. Anywho, I’ve decided to take this opportunity to revamp our stuff into furniture that is more our style. So a lot of our furniture is being painted fun colors, you are going to love it.

But one of my new pieces in my new place is my dream catcher. I’ve always loved dream catchers and had them, but I really wanted one that resonated with me. So after playing around with it a bit this is what I created!

dream catcher 2

dream catcher 3

dream catcher 4

dream catcher 1

I absolutely loved making this guy! I used a wooden embroidery hoop, a antique doily (found at this sweet antique shop by my old place), and lots of ribbon, trims, beads and feathers from Joanns.

This will be going in my new “sacred space” to protect my new home.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

