Beard Oil?

My husband really got into “No Shave November,” and it drove me nuts. He was constantly poking me with it and itching it, I couldn’t take it anymore. I started to do some research and heard about beard oil. Yes it sounds really weird, and it is. But…believe it or not it works! It looks healthier and is a lot softer, and smells quite nice!

Originally it was supposed to be a Christmas gift for my husband, but I got to excited I gave him all the ingredients and he loved it. He was so excited to make it, it was like his own experiment.

2014-12-14 15.18.27

2014-12-14 15.18.49(He even made a silly label, called “Beard Master Oil”)

I bought the jars from amazon.

So I bought the ingredients from our natural grocery store called PCC:

-Grapeseed oil

-Texas Cedarwood essential oil

-Sweet Orange essential oil

-Rosemary essential oil

So he just played around with it until he liked the smell of each. They turned out great!

Leave a Reply

