Pride and Prejudice Pears

One of my all time favorite books is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I found a really cool old copy of it in a second hand book store and couldn’t decide what to do with it. I wanted a way to display the pages in a unique way and this is what came about!

These are my Pride and Prejudice Pears!

20141004_160013

IMG_1617

How to:

Needed:

-Plastic Pears (I got mine from Michaels)

-Modge Podge

-Book of your choice

-Wax Paper

-Scissors

It’s extremely simple: cut strips of your book pages, I did about 4 or five lines per strip, put some modge podge all over the pear and layer the strips on the pears adding more and more modge podge as you go. I laid mine on wax paper so they wouldn’t stick to everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

